Resignation of a non-executive director18 Feb 2005
Implats - Resignation of a non-executive director                               
Impala Platinum Holdings Limited                                                
(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)                                  
(Registration No. 1957/001979/06)                                               
ISIN : ZAE000003554                                                             
JSE Share Code : IMP                                                            
LSE Share Code:  IPLA                                                           
ADR Code:        IMPUY                                                          
(`Implats` of the `the company`)                                                
Resignation of a non-executive director                                         
We advise that Mr DM O`Connor has resigned as a non-executive director of the   
company with immediate effect.                                                  
Following the above change, the board of directors will comprise:               
Dr FJP Roux         -    Chairman                                               
Mr KC Rumble        -    Chief Executive Officer                                
Mr DH Brown         -    Chief Financial Officer                                
Ms CE Markus        -    Executive Director                                     
Mr LJ Paton         -    Executive Director                                     
Mr JM McMahon                                                                   
Ms MV Mennell                                                                   
Mr TV Mokgatlha                                                                 
Dr K Mokhele                                                                    
Ms NDB Orleyn                                                                   
Mr JV Roberts                                                                   
Mr LC van Vught                                                                 
18 February, 2005                                                               
Issued by sponsor:                                                              
Deutsche Securities (SA) (Proprietary) Limited