Implats - Directorate22 Dec 2004
Implats - Directorate                                                           
IMPALA PLATINUM HOLDINGS LIMITED                                                
(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)                                  
(Registration No. 1957/001979/06)                                               
ISIN: ZAE000003554                                                              
JSE SHARE CODE:     IMP                                                         
LSE SHARE CODE:     IPLA                                                        
ADR CODE:           IMPUY                                                       
(`Implats` or `the company`)                                                    
We advise of the retirement of Mr M F Pleming from the board of directors of the
company with effect from 31 December 2004.                                      
Following the above change, the board of directors will comprise:               
Dr FJP Roux    -    Chairman                                                    
Mr KC Rumble   -    Chief Executive Officer                                     
Mr DH Brown    -    Chief Financial Officer                                     
Ms CE Markus   -    Executive Director                                          
Mr LJ Paton    -    Executive Director                                          
Mr JM McMahon                                                                   
Ms MV Mennell                                                                   
Mr TV Mokgatlha                                                                 
Dr K Mokhele                                                                    
Mr DM O`Connor                                                                  
Ms NDB Orleyn                                                                   
Mr JV Roberts                                                                   
Mr LC van Vught                                                                 
22 December 2004                                                                
Issued by Sponsor:                                                              
Deutsche Securities (SA) (Proprietary) Limited                                  
Date: 22/12/2004 12:39:02 PM                   
Produced by the JSE SENS Department