Directorate10 Nov 2004
Implats - Directorate                                                           
IMPALA PLATINUM HOLDINGS LIMITED                                                
(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)                                  
(Registration No. 1957/001979/06)                                               
ISIN:   ZAE000003554                                                            
JSE SHARE CODE:     IMP                                                         
LSE SHARE CODE:     IPLA                                                        
ADR CODE:           IMPUY                                                       
Implats advises the resignation of Mr Sifiso Dabengwa as a director of the      
company with effect from 1 November 2004, as a result of an appointment in      
Nigeria.  Following the change the board of directors will comprise:            
Dr FJP Roux    -    Chairman                                                    
Mr KC Rumble   -    Chief Executive Officer                                     
Mr DH Brown    -    Chief Financial Officer                                     
Ms CE Markus                                                                    
Mr JM McMahon                                                                   
Ms MV Mennell                                                                   
Mr TV Mokgatlha                                                                 
Dr K Mokhele                                                                    
Mr DM O`Connor                                                                  
Ms NDB Orleyn                                                                   
Mr LJ Paton                                                                     
Mr MF Pleming                                                                   
Mr JV Roberts                                                                   
Mr LC van Vught                                                                 
10 November 2004                                                                
Deutsche Securities (SA) (Proprietary) Limited